A- A A+
EmailPrintExport ICS

62nd Commission on the Status of Women


62nd Commission on the Status of Women
62nd Commission on the Status of Women
Mon, 12. March 2018 - Fri, 23. March 2018
UN Headquarters - New York City, New York


CSW62 WEB Banners 675x123 EN

The 62nd session of the Commission on the Status of Women opens at 10:00 a.m. in the General Assembly Hall. It will continue until 23 March.

The 62nd Session of CSW will focus on the “challenges and opportunities in achieving gender equality and the empowerment of rural women and girls.” More than 300 side events are expected, including a high-level event at 3 p.m. 12 March on the Spotlight Initiative featuring the Deputy Secretary-General, the EU Commissioner for International Cooperation and Development, the Executive Director of UN Women and others – please find the media advisory attached. All major events will be streamed live on UN Web TV  -  http://webtv.un.org/

 About the Commission

The Commission on the Status of Women (CSW) is the principal global intergovernmental body exclusively dedicated to the promotion of gender equality and the empowerment of women. A functional commission of the Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC), it was established by Council resolution 11(II) of 21 June 1946.

The CSW is instrumental in promoting women’s rights, documenting the reality of women’s lives throughout the world, and shaping global standards on gender equality and the empowerment of women.



UN Headquarters
New York City
New York
United States


Email: unic.portofspain@unic.org 

Telephone: 1(868) 623 8438 or 623 4813

Fax: 1 (868) 623 4332 


2nd Floor Bretton Hall, 16 Victoria Avenue, 

Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago




Feature photos

  • 20180920 161147
  • ellaunfpa18
  • muntraining011
  • ccacademy
  • parent an students who attended in 2nd Climate Change workshop, with UNIC Director, Costa Rican Abassador, ASPnet Coordinator and guest presenter
  • UNFPA staff Ella presents a gift to a visitor at the UN booth on International Women's Day 2018
  • MUN 2019 youth leaders and Lara Quantrall Thomas from Rotary
  • Climate Change Academy students and organisers